The short answer
Doz gives you what EveryDose charges for. Stock counting and the low-stock warning are free in Doz; in EveryDose they need EveryDose Plus at $9.99 a month. And when you do want more, Doz Pro is $9.99 a year or $19.99 once, against EveryDose's $59.99 or more a year, with no lifetime option.
Doz needs no account, keeps your data on your iPhone and in your own iCloud, groups medications by prescription, anchors doses to meals, and rings through Silent with Critical Alerts (Doz Pro), which EveryDose does not document. For your own medications, Doz does more for less.
Why choose Doz over EveryDose
- Refill warnings without a subscription. Doz counts stock and warns you in the free version. EveryDose's pill count and refill reminder are part of Plus.
- A fraction of the price. Doz Pro is $9.99 a year or $19.99 for life. EveryDose Plus is $9.99 a month, or an annual plan listed at $59.99 to $69.99.
- No account. EveryDose uses sign-in. Doz has no account at all; your data lives on your iPhone and in your private iCloud.
- Prescriptions and meals. Each prescription is one card with its medications, doctor and course dates, and doses can be set before, with or after breakfast, lunch or dinner.
- Rings through Silent. Critical Alerts with Doz Pro; EveryDose does not mention them.
Try Doz free. No account, no ads. Up to 4 medications free; Doz Pro is $19.99 once or $9.99 a year.
Get Doz on the App StoreDoz vs EveryDose at a glance
| Feature | Doz | EveryDose |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free. Doz Pro is $2.99 a month, $9.99 a year or $19.99 once | Free. EveryDose Plus is $9.99 a month or an annual plan listed at $59.99 (the description says $69.99), with a 14-day trial on the annual plan |
| What the free version includes | Up to 4 medications and 1 prescription, reminders, stock count, every schedule type, 7 days of history | Reminders, interaction alerts, sharing your list and progress reports |
| Account needed | No No account or sign-up | Accounts and sign-in are used; whether one is required is not stated |
| Ads | No No ads | None listed on the App Store |
| Where your data lives | On your iPhone, with optional sync through your own private iCloud. The developer cannot see it. Anonymous usage and crash data only | Contact info, identifiers, usage and diagnostics collected but not linked to you; no tracking. Storage location not stated |
| Grouping by prescription | Yes Each prescription is one card holding its medications, doctor, clinic and course dates | Not stated |
| Set up from the label text | Yes Type the instruction as written, such as “1 capsule twice daily for 7 days”, and Doz builds the schedule on your iPhone (English) | Not stated |
| Meal-based timing | Yes Before, with or after breakfast, lunch or dinner. Auto-shift when meal times change is Pro | Not stated |
| Running-low warning | Yes Stock count with a low-stock warning in the app, at a level you set per medication. No push alert | Paid Pill count and refill reminder with Plus |
| Reminders on a silenced iPhone | Pro Critical Alerts break through Silent and Focus | Not stated |
| Follow-up if a dose is not logged | Pro One follow-up nudge, 5 to 60 minutes later | Partly Adjustable notification frequency and snooze |
| Log a dose from the notification | Pro Take or Skip from the notification | Yes Quick actions on the notification |
| Hide medication names in notifications | Yes Free option | Not stated |
| Schedule types | Every day, chosen weekdays, every 2 to 90 days, on/off cycles such as 21/7, as needed. No every-N-hours interval | Daily, specific days, every X hours (version 4.5), as needed |
| Time zone changes | Doses keep their local clock time when you change time zone | An option to adjust reminder times automatically when you change time zone (version 4.5) |
| Siri | Yes Ask about schedule, stock and progress free; log, skip and refill by voice with Pro | Not stated |
| Apple Health | Pro Imports medications and dose history (iOS 26). Never writes to Health | Paid Health Journal syncs with Apple Health |
| Widgets | Pro Home Screen and Lock Screen, with a Take button | Not stated |
| Works offline | Yes Fully | Not stated |
| Platforms | iPhone (iOS 17 or later) | iPhone (iOS 15 and later) and Android |
| Apple Watch app | No | No None listed |
| Caregiver or family sharing | No | Yes Share your list and progress reports free; up to 5 extra profiles with Plus |
| Drug interaction checks | No | Yes Alerts when a new medication may interact with your list |
| Reports or export for your doctor | No | Partly Data exports and reports; format not stated |
“Pro” means the feature needs Doz Pro ($2.99 a month, $9.99 a year or $19.99 once). “Not stated” means EveryDose does not say either way in its own materials.
Price
| Plan | Doz | EveryDose |
|---|---|---|
| Free version | Up to 4 medications, reminders, stock count, all schedule types | Reminders, interaction alerts, sharing |
| Monthly | $2.99 | $9.99 |
| Yearly | $9.99 | $59.99 on the listing ($69.99 in the description) |
| One-time | $19.99 lifetime | Not offered |
| Trial | Not stated | 14 days, annual plan, first-time subscribers |
EveryDose's App Store listing and its description quote different annual prices, so confirm in the app before subscribing.
What people report
Recent US App Store reviews from 2026 mention crashes, doses that were checked off reappearing, notifications that stopped arriving, and lost history after a phone change. Worth knowing before you rely on an app for a medicine that matters.
When EveryDose may suit you better
You manage medications for several people and want a profile for each, or want an interaction alert when you add a medicine.
Frequently asked questions
How much is EveryDose Plus?
EveryDose Plus is $9.99 a month. The annual plan is listed at $59.99 among the App Store in-app purchases, while the app description says $69.99 a year, with a 14-day free trial for first-time subscribers. Doz Pro is $2.99 a month, $9.99 a year or $19.99 once.
Does EveryDose have refill reminders?
Yes, as part of EveryDose Plus: it tracks pills remaining and lets you set a refill reminder. In Doz, stock counting and the low-stock warning are free.
Is Doz cheaper than EveryDose?
Yes. Doz's stock count and low-stock warning are free, and Doz Pro is $9.99 a year or $19.99 once. EveryDose Plus, which includes its refill reminders, is $9.99 a month or an annual plan listed at $59.99 to $69.99.
Try Doz free. No account, no ads. Up to 4 medications free; Doz Pro is $19.99 once or $9.99 a year.
Get Doz on the App StoreSources
Written by the Doz team. Every EveryDose fact on this page comes from EveryDose’s own App Store listing, website or help pages, listed below, and was checked on October 4, 2026. Doz facts come from the Doz app itself. Prices and features change; if something is out of date, email support.doz@gmail.com and it will be corrected.
- EveryDose on the US App Store
- App Store lookup data (description, version 4.5.1)
- EveryDose: Download
- EveryDose: Privacy policy
- Recent US App Store reviews